Thank you for using our service PIXTA.

Pursuant to the Article 2 of PIXTA Terms of Use,
we hereby notify you of updates of our Terms of Use etc.
which will take effects on July 19, 2021.

The updates this time will include that of the policy for which usage the Extended License shall be obtained as we consider the current uses/needs of our contents in the digital media.
Along with updates of the Extended License policy, we will renew the webpage
of our “About Licenses”.

We prepare the following guidelines so that you could use our Content smoothly after the updates.

We will always try our best in order to make progress and further improve our service so that more and more people can use it comfortably.

contents:
1. Main points of updates of PIXTA Terms of Use etc.

2. Procedures to exclude from the Subscription sale the Content being sold under the Subscription

1.Main points of updates of PIXTA Terms of Use etc.
What will be mainly updated in our Terms of Use etc. are as follows:

Terms of Use
Paragraph 6 of Article 1

Terms of Use – License Agreement
Items x and xii of Paragraph 13 of Article 16
Paragraphs 1 of Article 17

Terms of Use – Contributor Agreement
Paragraphs 4 of Article 23
*Through the update, a certain period of time (30 days) shall become required before exclusion after you the Contributor Member notify us of excluding from Subscription sale your contents which have once been offered under Subscription.

Besides, the Terms of Use will be updated in accordance with the current operation such as available payment methods etc.

You can check the updated Terms of Use and webpage of “About Licenses”
in the following URLs.

PIXTA Terms of Use
About Licenses

Also, please refer to the blog about updates of Extended License policy and “About Licenses” webpage renewal.


2. Procedures to exclude from the Subscription sale the Content being sold under the Subscription
The Contributor Member may select to sell or not your contents under the Subscription by changing the settings in your Account Page. In order to notify the customers who are to download your contents under the Subscription, of the date when the contents are to become unavailable under the Subscription, through the updated Terms of Use, if you change the settings, the change of the settings will be reflected only after 30 days, during which period the Content remains available under the Subscription before the Content is excluded from the Subscription sale.